It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

Mr Heron

I felt physically and mentally rubbish on Monday, but yesterday was much better. Today, I got up early and took a walk down to Wardie Bay. It was amazing. There were a group of cormorants fishing near Newhaven harbour and a bird that looked like some sort of diver a bit further out.

I then poked my head over the sea wall and saw this heron. He gave me a few minutes of his time, and then got unsettled and flew off. Then, I managed to get a shot of an oystercatcher with a mussel in its mouth. It was a bit more blurry than this one. Walking home, I took a few shots of a great tit too. A posh looking lady appeared quite suspicious of me in her street with a big lens though.

I had a run at lunchtime and had decided to run a bit faster than I had been because I had a niggly calf! It had been fine for 10 days but I returned home with it niggling again. Drat! I did do 1-km way too fast though.

The afternoon was spent fine-tuning and recording lectures. I was frustrated with the final one, believing it wasn't good enough....but not really wanting to completely re-do it. Invariably, I will do it again....not because I expect perfection but that my students deserve better.

The plan was to do an indoor bike session, but I feel tired n a bit grumpy now. My system is a bit out of kilter, maybe with a medical explanation, so there's times just to take it easy.

But the heron pic most certainly made my day! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.