DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Ice, ice baby

This bag of ice is my saviour at the moment for my poorly shoulder. We spend 20 minutes together every night ;-)

The chiropractor has helped; I’m not in anywhere near as much pain as I was before but the impingement in my shoulder is making me twitch a bit.

I decided a call to the doctor might be in order; just to set the wheels in motion in case I need more intensive treatment.
When I finally got through, I was offered a telephone consultation........for the 4th November!!!!! WTAF!!
I told the receptionist this was unacceptable, especially when my arm is going into spasm or worse still, numb from time to time. So I now have to ring at 8am tomorrow to see if I can bag myself an ‘emergency’ slot.
This is all well and good, but when I’m at work I can’t answer calls so I really have no clue how that’s going to work. :-(

DQ x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.