DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Roots

I paid a visit to my potential new practice this morning for a meet and greet.
It was a bit of a shock to the system.

The dentist there is on long term sick, so has got locum staff to cover until she’s got to return. So myself and a lady dentist were invited over this morning to have a look round and talk through the finer details.

It’s only a small practice, with just one surgery and is still in the dark ages with an old fashioned diary and paper records! I’ve been criticised before for writing ‘war and peace’ in my clinical notes, so I may very well end up with writers cramp!

However, it’s only a temporary contract until the end of January, so I’m sure I can muddle through. If not, I’m under no obligations to stay.

The practice is in the town where I was born (and raised for the first 2 years of my life) and is opposite this street; where my maternal grandparents lived (at number 8).
I didn’t know them as well as my paternal Grandma, as they both died while I was quite young, but I always remember sitting on my grandad’s motorbike outside their house. :-)

DQ x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.