DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Pet peeve

Out of everything covid related; seeing masks dumped on the floor really makes my blood boil!
This one was outside work & literally 10 paces from the bin that’s on the corner of the street. There’s just no excuse for littering of any sort in my book!
I was discussing this with a patient this morning and she told me she’d seen a discarded mask on the floor in the town centre. I was appalled when she added that a passer by picked it up, put in on and went into a shop with it on!! That’s just grim!

I was up bright and early this morning (partly because I couldn’t sleep) to get myself ready for work before attempting to call the doctors when they opened the phone lines at 8am. It took the best part of 20 minutes and 6 attempts before I got through, but I managed to secure a telephone consultation for 10am.

The doctor I spoke to was lovely; she’s referring me to our local NHS physio team for assessment and said they will decide whether or not I need X-rays, a scan or steroid injections.
In the meantime, she’s prescribed some stronger painkillers which she and and pharmacist assured me won’t cause drowsiness, but I’ve felt groggy all afternoon after taking one. I could just be tired after a crappy nights kip. The leaflet in the box says they can cause dizziness and/or drowsiness, so I think I best avoid them for work! :-0

DQ x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.