DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Macrocephaly

I recently blipped about my nomination for the Private Dentistry awards.
Well, I’ve only gone and done it again and got the the finals of the Oral Health awards.

This is a massive achievement, as I didn’t even know I had been nominated!

My practice manager was clearly on a roll with the entries for the PDA’s, so decided to put me forward for ‘Hygienist of the year’.

Again, I’m shocked and again, I don’t think I’ve got a chance of winning, but the fact they think I’m worth an entry is worth more than any trophy.

From my initial worries that I wasn’t good enough (good old ‘imposter syndrome’), these nominations have boosted my confidence in my own abilities and helped me to realise actually, I am good enough.

From next month, I’m taking on another day there, so my role with them is going from strength to strength and my work life finally feels like it’s on the up.
I just hope my head fits through the door when I’m back in on Monday :-)

DQ x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.