Waterlogged day!

I have been in 'the office' all day with Jon working alongside me. It has been quite nice with the steady patter of rain on the roof (and a little bit leaking in through the wall on Jon's end of the desk!) The regular trips down our makeshift path to the house for the loo or to make drinks, were accompanied by a raincoat or brolly.

It was only after work when I walked to the allotment (still in the rain) that I realised quite how much it has rained today. Our little lane was quite flooded in the usual places and our allotment was very wet. You can just see my lone pumpkin swimming in the bed, and I have purple sprouting broccoli in there too. Heavy clay soil unfortunately. But the walk there and back was nice, getting some fresh air, and I had a nice chat with mum and dad.

Mollie cooked dinner. All i have done is watch tv. Now I'm off to have a bath. Mollie suggested it might help my head :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.