Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

The closest fire

We made it to my friend’s house in Steamboat Spring about 2pm today. The weather was unseasonably warm so we were able to sit outside on the deck. I mentioned how weird this cloud was and Sandy said it was not
a cloud but smoke from a fire. She contacted a friend who has a contact at the fire service and found out that a fire that had been under control had flared up tremendously. The wind was really blowing at her house so I can imagine it was bad where this fire was which is about 70 miles away. The first photo is when I noticed it and the second is when the setting sun caused it to be really glowing.


We will be traveling even further away which is good! Plus the forecast is for some wet and snowy weather starting Saturday into Monday.

I sure hope the weather will put out this fire and the others that are still burning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.