New reality day 86

Raining
raining
raining

All day long. Still raining. Heavily. Dogs haven't gone outside for a walk at all. They've just visited our backyard quickly. It might stop between 9 and 10 this evening, so there's still a chance to have a little walk...

I have made some pancakes from oats for me to take to work as a snack. I froze them.

I have altered a pair of jeans I bought the other day. They are perfect now.

I studied and took the exam and passed about selling or not selling products that have age limits. I studied the alcohol selling laws, tobacco and all relating to tobacco, fireworks, games and films, gambling and lotteries and different toxins. There's a LOT of stuff one has to know before one can be behind a cash register in Finland. Just about the legal obligation and criminal consequences if not following the rules.

And the tobacco stuff. I didn't even know what they all were as I've never smoked. So much new information about stuff I didn't know existed. Anyway I passed.



And as the weather is horrible all day long, I did a step aerobic training I found online. It was from 1992! It felt like I was young again. It was the kind we used to do in the aerobic studios. It was a good training and I was sweaty after doing it. I have to do it again. It was fun.

After that I did some dinner. We don't usually have dinner, but I didn't eat much when we had lunch and after the step aerobics I actually felt hungry.

Now I'm enjoying fire and a book. I hope the rain pauses so we can do a little walk with the dogs. It's forecast to rain all day tomorrow too!

In the picture my Christmas light Himmeli (traditional Finnish Jule time ornament made of oats straws. But this one is made of light and plastic tubes mimicking the shape of original Himmeli.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.