Not a Day to be Outside

I was up and out early this morning. Not hugely early, just start-of-the-working-day early, for a meeting at 08:15. For me that meant no time for breakfast and even my morning cuppa in a thermos mug beside me in the car. The weather was not encouraging either.
However, the committee meeting was interesting, the points on the agenda relevant, and a good sandwhich was provided with morning coffee.
When I got home in the late afternoon I noticed the rainwater was tipping out of the Red House gutter, rather than down the drain pipe. I set up the ladder and climbed up to find the gutters absolutely full of leaves. An hour later I'd cleared both gutters but the sleet had soaked through my clothes and my hands were fairly frozen, so I was very happy to get inside and change into more cosy clothes. I was less happy to find my hands hurting more and more as they thawed out. After 10 minutes of cowardly whimpering from me, my hands starting feeling more normal and another cup of tea put me right.  
I usually tag my outdoor pictures with the season and just now it's both "autumn" and "winter" I'm using
A good day with a nice balance of physical and intellectual work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.