Going, Going, Gone

We had a tree service come today to remove one of our birch trees completely and remove one trunk from the other tree. After they started I kind of wanted both trees completely gone, but now I remember I wanted that portion of the tree left for afternoon shade. The whole tree is slowly dying from the birch borer.....eventually it will have to be taken down completely too. The man up in the tree is amazing; he shimmied up there cutting off each branch as he went, then he worked his way down cutting 4 foot sections of the trunk as he descended. I will not miss all those seeds and leaves in my gutters and on our deck. The photo was taken from the family room door, looking up to our upstairs bedroom deck. You can see three layers of gutters.

More books Ellie and I "ordered" from the library were ready to pick up so I got them and took all the books to Ellie; she really liked about half of them but she wanted her old favorites read too. Then we played until she was playing good alone so I cleaned out the rest of her drawers; there were a lot of things she has outgrown, she is getting taller and taller. She loves to wear dresses and frilly tops with her leggings and matching socks are important....she used to only want to wear jeans and certain t-shirts.....I guess she has discovered that she is a girly girl. But she still like to throw the soft ball, dunk the basketball and kick a soccer ball......and dig worms.  :-))  

I voted today and I am ready for all the political ads to be done.      Take care of yourself both emotionally and physically......eventually life will settle into a safer normal. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.