Ready, Set, Go

This Chestnut Nuthatch was sitting for a long time on one of my perches......he looked confused....... the squirrel was looking extremely confused as he climbed the only portion of the Birch Trees left by our back porch......I think the missing trees are definitely messing with the birds and squirrels. Even the hummingbird flitted around in circles; I think he was looking for the dead branch he usually perched on in the birch tree. I don't miss the trees because I can see so much more of the sky from my family room windows.I love it. This Winter it will be especially nice.

I have all my tender plants are moved to a safe place; I really don't want the first frost of the season to shut down all my plant's flowers. 

I am reading about some Blippers having some "normal" experiences lately......it is exciting but a little concerning. Stay safe, but do have fun!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.