A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Friday Surprises

I spotted two new birds in our yard this afternoon: a red-breasted nuthatch and a white-throated sparrow! There are two color variations of the sparrow, and the white-striped is the version I’ve captured for today’s blip. How awesome is that? I also placed more seeds on top of the same two feeders as yesterday to witness more creative pole dancing! • Our vegetable garden was roto-tilled today, which is akin to spreading a big blanket over the top for the long winter’s nap • It’s rather dreary and cool here today. My plan is to make a tomato-based soup for dinner, which we’ll likely eat over a Miss Marple episode • I’m ending today’s entry with a quote from Harriet Beecher Stowe, for no matter where we each call home, our experience is universal. “Never give up, for that is just the place and time that the tide will turn.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.