Capital adventures

By marchmont

Still hiding

Another day of mixed stuff and mixed weather. First I discovered the fat balls had been knocked off the rowan and eaten, squirrel? Then took the cat to the vet for part 2 of her vaccinations.

It was cold and wet when later I had a whistle stop visit to Cameron Toll. Glad to see they've removed the zig zag entrance.

Home for a meeting with M re Tuesday's strategy day and the following week's committee meeting. It was fun watching the blue tits eating the peanuts, the blackbirds and starlings the rowan berries, the fat pigeons hoovering up anything that landed on the ground and the squirrels chasing one another. No foxes today. However, the call meant I missed watching the FM announce the 5 tiers, 0-4.

After lunch I spent ages organising pet insurance when I should have been out enjoying the sunshine. There was then another long distance chat with Hive to get a different adapter.

And that went it was Wine o'Clock with our most hilarious quiz to date. Who knew John Milton completed 'Paradise Lost' in 1967 or that the Cowgate was in Glasgow?

I think I've decided on 'Willow'. She is very delicate and all the girls names I think of have been used or have other associations.

I have much, much, much to do over the weekend and an important date next week.

F2F: 4
Phone calls:2
Virtual:2

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.