Gitama's World

By Gitama

Red Peony

I have tried really hard to try and translate the intense red of this peony.
I had two of them and I have been watching them since Wednesday slowly open and become such gorgeous blooms...heads as big as dinner plates...well big anyway....I am always frozen in the wonder at the incredible beauty and complex natures of flowers.
I could rattle on about them for ages but I only have a few moments left before the clock strikes midnight ;-)))

Been a bit of a funny old day today...humid and close before the clouds broke and gave us some rain...moods have been following suit. So even though quite a lot of outstanding jobs/chores got done it was a bit like wading through toffee and the joy of doing them was left standing in the corner neglected and ignored so in other words there is not much of a sense of achievement to be had at the end of this day.
As Scarlet said........ 'tomorrow is another day'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.