Gitama's World

By Gitama

Birthday Flowers

Here is a pic of just some of the wonderful birthday flowers I got yesterday (turning 68 certainly has its perks).......... will have to post the deep red peonies some other time....they are absolutely wicked and oh so yummy.

It was lovely waking up to the kids coming in with pressies and cards and of course a cup of tea. For the rest of the day I shot up the coast to spend it with Ma and Pa. In the evening I got presented with this most beautiful bunch of flowers (the other side is full of ranunculas ) and then taken out for a Thai nosh and....... TBH I was so knackered and full up by the time I got home I was just looking forward to bed.....ah yes 68.

As much as I sometimes dislike FB I have to say it was so lovely to receive lots of birthday greetings...it kinda made me feel all warm and fuzzy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.