All cut out....

and ready to sew. I'm trying another method this time for Luna. I've decided to make three at once in stages rather than a whole one at a time. I interfaced, stitched, turned and pressed the six ears. It was certainly easier just to be concentrating on complete part and felt good to see them finished ready for the next stage, making the heads.     
I had less time today as I went to Alston with Barry, a definite mistake not just for the time it took out of the day, but for the discomfort of travelling in his old Landrover! I should have known better, it has no heating, lets in water, has many gaps for the cold wind to blow in and is sooo noisy! I always take two blankets, wear boots and keep everything off the floor. I cannot for the life of me understand how he loves it so much. I only went as he asked and I thought "at least it's a trip out together" but conversation is impossible without shouting above its own noise. Most of the time was spent in silence looking out the window, which needs constant clearing of condensation, and wishing I'd stayed home! Alston was also grey and quiet and not attractive today. Hopefully I'll choose more carefully next time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.