The Pepper Patch

By PepperG

A Pile of Pics

I'm an old guy and very well may not remember someone's name an hour after I've met them. More and more I struggle to find a word that used to come easily in conversation, but I could take any one of these pics and tell you where I was when I took it, who I was with at the time, when it was, and what I was thinking while I was looking through the viewfinder. For me it's a blessing in disguise as I wander with my camera looking for a blip. That and the people I meet along the way.

Which leads me to the real reason for creating this morning's blip. I can't begin to tell you how much I appreciated all the comments and stars and hearts I received on my blipday yesterday. Photography is an important part of my day to day life, not as an art form but as a way to notice and interact with the world around me and to notice and appreciate the folks I meet along the way. So thank you, not just for the special days but for joining me in the Pepper Patch and for letting me join you on your own wandering ... and, as you know I'm going to observe, the adventure through the viewfinder continues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.