Too far from home

Horrible day today - cold, wet and windy! We keep opening the front door to see if a walk might be possible, but I think we finally decided that it wasn't! 
 
What to Blip today? I rushed outside with the camera and spotted this succulent cowering in the corner of the deck and thought that it was probably the best option today. I brought some pieces home from a visit to La Palma in the Canary Islands a few years ago where it was growing everywhere in the slatey soil. I think it might be Aeonium balsamiferum but there a lot of them so I've never been quite sure!
 
Limerick of the Day:

A lancer who hailed from Bengal
Had a notion to follow de Gaulle.
He met up with some Frenchmen
But the President's henchmen
Made frog's legs of him in a brawl!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.