Another angle

I went back to Appin today as a couple of friends were coming up to Kinlochlaich Garden Centre, so I ended up going there twice in three days! I even bought some (more) shrubs, but they'll be hanging over the edge of the wall on the Drive Bed - I'm going to plant them as soon as I've finished this Blip! 

I didn't mind going again as  was looking for an excuse to try for a better picture of Castle Stalker, Caisteal an Stalcaire in Gaelic. The weather for the foreseeable future seems to be the same old sunshine and showers, so today was as good as any! I took several pictures from the Port Appin Road, then walked part way up a forestry track on to the hill - you get a different view from up there.
 
Quote of the Day:

Mehmet Murat ildan - “No castle can protect you, no castle but the Castle of Reason!”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.