Forward planning

A day of mixed weather today. I had a meeting down in the town this morning and planned to walk down until I opened the door and found it beginning to rain again. Glad I took the car - it hammered down on the way home. The good news from the meeting is that the council have accepted my proposals for the replanting of the gardens in and around McCaig's Tower and we have a large grant to cover costs. Now I have to get my finger out and do something!

A few dry gaps between the showers so I've been doing odd garden jobs - raking leaves and taking cuttings of my white Scaevola aemula. I'm not sure if the plant in the hanging basket - https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2753999284918554505 - will survive the winter so want to make sure of some plants for next year.

Limerick of the day:

A comedian from downtown Bahrein,
Had an excellent wit but no brain.
Though his humour was bluer
Than the fumes from a sewer,
His audience laughed like a drain!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.