Rainbows and roe deer!

A wet and blustery day today, at least to begin with. We're a bit exposed up here above the town and a lot of my plants were getting quite blown about. I'll need to get some of the most delicate into more shelter - a few of the more tender things will go in the garage by the window! Just as well it wasn't like this yesterday - the Sea Goddess would have been blown over!

Winter is a comin' on! Wind, floods, frost and deer will soon be making an appearance. In fact while parking for a brief appointment at the hospital this morning I was  was surprised to see two roe deer emerge from the trees, run across the car park, up the bank and across the helipad! They get everywhere, including my garden! I'll have to think about caging one of two of the most susceptible shrubs.

I took advantage of a break in the showers to get out into the garden briefly this afternoon to stake up an Embothrium on the bank. The sun came out for a while and it was obviously raining somewhere else as this lovely rainbow appeared at the end of the house. Only for a few minutes, but it was spectacular!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.