Feeling the heat

Today was my usual afternoon at Dunollie, where I'm cataloguing the trees and shrubs in and around the house. Today we were planning to investigate the new GPS that the estate had bought, to enable me to locate the trees on a plan and put the information on a database. Unfortunately, for the second week running, the GPS had been forgotten, so I had an afternoon off, free to wander with my camera.

A contractor was slicing the felled walnut tree with his portable chainsaw mill, producing some beautiful pieces of timber. Also on site was a blacksmith with his portable forge - he was making ornamental pokers and displaying his skills to the watching public. Here he is at work. 

I'm hoping to pop in again tomorrow afternoon to watch him slicing the main trunk of the tree - sounds like a good Blip subject!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.