Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Leafmould, dentists and photographs

Another fine day today, so I barrowed half a dozen loads of leafmould up the drive to tip over the top of the slope, in the hope that it  will gradually enrich the soil on the garden bank and not immediately fall down to the bottom again!

This afternoon I had a dental appointment to have a tooth out, which I was not looking forward to as it was going to be a tricky one. And so it proved to be - my dentist must have taken at least 15 minutes to extract it! She's good though, a very sensitive young lady, and eventually all was well, though it was most definitely the worst extraction I've ever had! This view of the premises just had to be my Blip today!

It's Photo Club this evening to which I should go, as it's our first competition and I keep all the trophies! I shall sit at the back and not talk to anyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.