Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Look up, not down!

Not such a good day today - rather dull and cold - so I've mostly stayed in and continued with processing pictures. 

I haven't been further than the deck, so today's Blip is of Schefflera macrophylla, a shrub in the family Araliaceae from Vietnam, grown from seed collected by my late friend Jamie Taggart. I planted it below the deck, so at the moment I look directly down on it. Some day, if all goes well, it will grow into a tall shrub and I'll look up to it, but it's not totally hardy so a seriously cold winter will damage it.

I attended the Photo Club last night and have to say that I wasn't very excited by the judge's comments. Most of his favourites were my least favourites - had they been mine I would probably have deleted most of them!  His comments were not very interesting either, but I have to forgive him as he put one of my images in first place! Actually on second thoughts he was rather a good judge!! I called it 'Pretty as a Picture' and have put it on as my extra today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.