Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Terminal Blip

Rather a dull day again today. I barrowed up the last of the leaf mould and now the next job will be to move last year's leaves into the bin I've just emptied, giving me the space to put this year's leaves in the first bin! Complicated? Not really.

I walked down town this afternoon for a few things, and called into the ferry terminal - my Blip today - to buy tickets for tomorrow. My friend Tim is coming down from Skye later on and in the morning we're taking the Chugging Bathtub to Craignure, on Mull, where Daughter One will pick us up and drive us to Tobermory, where she and I are going to the Mull Book festival.

On Sunday Tim and I are driving down to Tayinloan to take the ferry to the island of Gigha, as I'm donating loads of my spare plants to the garden at Achamore - but that's another story!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.