A floral remainder

 I thought I'd copy sheilwill today - https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/3028762744745625354 - and pick a posy of what few flowers are left in the garden. I don’t think mine is so artfully arranged, but it’s the best I can do! I’ve just remembered that there’s an alpine campanula with flowers hanging over the fern bed wall, but it’s too late and I’m not doing it again!

I haven’t done my usual circular litter pick lately - I usually do it on Sunday morning and I’ve been away over a number of weekends. So after lunch I set off to find it beginning to drizzle, but fortunately it didn’t last long. I collected a couple of bagsful, but had to lug the second one quite a long way due to the shortage of council bins. I wonder if more bins would mean less rubbish? Maybe, but it’s not going to happen, according to the council. Don’t have the staff or time to empty them regularly, they say, and might even have to reduce the number!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.