The man stood on the rotting deck!

Another mixed day today. I've been getting on with a load of Photographic Club stuff, trying to supply information from past years for updating the website, which fortunately another club member has taken charge of.

After lunch the sky brightened and the sun came out, so we set off for a quick walk round the houses, calling in to see one of Mrs M's friends en route. She offered me one of her cacti, so I managed to persuade her to take two of mine in exchange, so my plant collection will be reduced by one!

My Blip today is of the long thin part of our deck, which is getting rather decrepit - I've put my foot through it a couple of times! So tomorrow we have a man coming in to replace it completely, leaving the furthest, widest section, invisible here, for another day. I hope we'll get several more years out of that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.