A walk along Mill Moor with my Lensbaby Composer this morning. I’ve decided I need a weekend walk to stop the doom and gloom setting in like it did last Saturday. The forecast was for rain late morning but it seems to have stayed dry all day so far. I really went to see how my purple fungi is getting on and found that it has got sisters. I didn’t set the small tripod up as the wind was blowing a gale and it rather put me off. It powers up the hillside from the Don Valley and is often windy when all around is still.


One thing I noticed today was it was the beech trees that had retained some leaf, while most of the other trees such a sycamore and sweet chestnut had lost theirs. There are lots of beech seedlings growing in the wood and no one is managing it. It doesn’t bode well for the future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.