Tides Out

Our view of Luskentyre from the cottage this afternoon.  

Rain and strong winds this morning and after shopping a few of us tried photographing the waves on one of the small beaches - ICM for me.

Coffee break in the cafe at our usual spot and then we went for take-away pasties at ... 

Followed by a trip on the east side of the island when the weather was so much better than the last time we were there.  I find the roads there a real problem and I always have a distinct sense of vertigo which I have to try hard to overcome.  Cheryl and I left the others and headed back on another narrow road that cuts the corner back to ...  (so to speak) (it’s late for me and I can’t remember any names at the moment).

Then bringing the photography part to an end we spend half an hour photographing the changing light over Luskentyre (from the house).

A meal and a show and tell to finish the evening. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.