Memories

I last visited Glencoe in 2019, at least I’ve been told that was the date of the last full eclipse and we were there when it happened.  I remember people gathering by the Loch and as it darkened the insects came out in abundance.  We followed that with a walk up the Pap of Glencoe, which was a bit of a challenge towards the top.  I have a photo of Ann with her arms outstretched to celebrate the achievement ( and the fact that then we could eat lunch).
My most enjoyable photography from the day (and I think my most successful was my Pattern making using PhotoSplit in the village while some people were photographing beech leaves.  Oh and I got an interesting PhotoSplit image of a climbing wall when we stopped for coffee.   For me, we spent too long on Loch Leven where I managed one or two interesting reflections but on the whole I ended up with fairly so so landscapes.  My eyes were causing me a problem yesterday (allergy) and I was feeling very sleepy as we travelled on to Castle Stalker, where unfortunately the tide was out and the light was fairly flat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.