A time for everything

By turnx3

More autumn colour

Sunday
I apologise if my blips are becoming a bit repetitious, but I can’t get enough of these gorgeous autumn colours! After watching our streamed morning service, Roger continued sucking up leaves with the leaf blower and mulcher, while I busied myself with jobs around the house. We left the house soon after 2 pm to go for a walk around Spring Grove cemetery and arboretum, before going on to an organ recital at Hyde Park United Methodist church. This was such a treat, being the first live event we had been to since March. You had to register online, as seating was limited being widely spaced, and mask wearing was compulsory. The lady organist was from Michigan and was excellent. All the pieces were by composers still living, including one lady who will be 100 next April, but is still well and still composing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.