Not a bad place really...

I tend to take an espresso out in the mornings to have a quite time with the landscape and bid good morning to the Sun. Hey, if one is to be mad I like to think mine is a more pleasant madness... you're welcome.

The lane I live in is fairly unusual in having the road pass between the houses and the front gardens, nearly all of which are open plan and well managed. I was taken this morning by the low sunlight hitting the beautiful silver birches at the far end, and then the whole panorama of autumn colour, from our red berried holly to the beech trees I planted some years back.

The village is growing, traffic is increasing, the world is going mad. But if I'm allowed a small moment of self satisfaction as opposed to my normal ranting frustration, it's not a bad place really.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.