WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Tree cathedral

I ventured out in the car today! Only to Carcassonne, for the annual boob-squashing exercise. Usually there's a long wait, but unusually the centre was almost deserted and I was done and dusted in 15 minutes plus a short wait to collect the X-rays. 

I went home via the scenic route, but unfortunately it had clouded over and the light was a bit gloomy. This isn't my usual avenue, it's a line of plane trees on the back road between Moux and Douzens. There's yet another landscape in extras. The colours and views really were splendid but hard to capture.

In other news I was well chuffed with the sourdough loaf I made today. I baked it in the earthenware cloche I bought over a year ago and have barely used. Light, crisp crust, lovely chewy crumb, and a wonderful flavour. We ate a slice with lunch and then polished off half the loaf with tuna rillettes and cheese (and a glass of wine) this evening. Will be using this method again! (note for TickyTocky: mostly organic T80 with about 200 g of locally grown and milled wholemeal flour).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.