Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Sol Sky Bar

(26/10/20)
Last back blip!

Tuesday. G's day off and the start of her "half-term" which is all of three days plus the weekend. She had things to do; I needed to get my video finished. I have never done voiceovers before and to try to do it quickly to fit into a four-minute song. It took nearly an hour to do twenty seconds. Then I had to stop because G had a meeting. Fortunately, it was close by in a hotel we love but haven't been to since before lockdown, so I dropped her off and came straight home.

Still no joy with finishing, so back again to pick her up. We treated ourselves to a drink in the Sky Bar. It offers superb views of the Creek and life on it. (There's some pink in one of the extra pics). We stayed long enough to see the sun go down and all the lights come on. This is a place we definitely have to visit more often, especially as it is so close to home.

I finally finished my video and uploaded it. It took all day to record less than three minutes of voiceover. In hindsight, I should have stopped and written out a script. Now I just hope it is what Persis wanted. Back to normal lyric videos from tomorrow. :))

Please take a few seconds to click on this link to help towards free mammograms. Thank you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.