Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Future Bridge

(26/10/20)
I am determined to catch up with my last two blips from last week and blip today before I go to bed!! It is already 11:30 pm, so here's hoping...

Last Monday... I dropped G off at work and went straight to the clinic to collect the tablets for my new diagnosis of gout. Back again to G and we drove straight to what I call the Future Bridge on the Dubai Canal Walkway.

Today was "recording" day for the video I've been asked to do about living in Dubai. It was easy enough to carry all the kit up. Fortunately, there is a lift. My walking is very slow at the moment.

I thought I had chosen a really cool spot, but in reality, there was quite a lot of noise from the wind blowing across and shadows meant you had to stand in just the right place. Anyway, G managed to get some footage and we were home soon. I'm glad I had done some groundwork for the video. It saved time, but I kept going until well past midnight. No chance to blip! Sorry!

The extra is the Museum of the Future which is now complete on the outside. G got a good picture as we whizzed past it first thing in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.