Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Al Mustaqbal Street

No pink offering from me today for BCAM! :(
My blip was taken when I was stopped at traffic lights on what was once called Happiness Street. The name has recently been changed to a word I'd not heard before. A quick Google translate search has revealed the new name for Happiness Street is Future Street. It makes sense as the Museum of the Future is just out of view here.

The main subject in my blip is the building which has the letters VOCO on it. I've taken pictures from the 42nd floor in the past. Up to three years ago, you got a fabulous view of most of the building from this spot but now One Central hinders the view. That's progress, I guess.

The week started well. We left home so early, there was time to do the recycling and sit looking out to the sea for five minutes before dropping G off. I then headed to the clinic to do a blood test that should have been done on Wednesday when I saw the doctor. I had a call in the evening with the result. It seems I don't have cellulitis. It's more likely gout. Yikes! I collect new medicines tomorrow morning which should be good as the ones I am on now aren't doing anything whatsoever.

Other things of note today was a Zoom call with my sisters - the first one since August(!) and having five deliveries arrive in the space of three hours in the evening. Three from Amazon, the local grocery delivering milk and charcoal chicken from the local Lebanese restaurant. The last delivery (dinner) arrived just as G finished her lesson with the kids in Geneva.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.