Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Lemons in the Dishwasher

(26/10/20)
Wednesday

It is the day that Nara comes, so we planned the food shop to be out of his way. First, though, I had to call around at friend Farzan's place. She is having to take her training online and wanted help with the equipment she needs to do it effectively. So, G & I called in at her home on our way.

Well, we started with a bit of tea and snacks and then looked at her setup and I made a list and then we had manakeesh! By the time we finished, we were so full, we came straight home. The food shop will have to wait for another day!

Farzan left her dishwasher door open and I couldn't help noticing these yellow spheres in there. What in the world could they be, I wondered... so I said - there are yellow things in there that look like - lemons! She immediately said they were!! Lemons in a dishwasher??? Apparently, they are very good for naturally keeping the water soft and not leaving any stains. I wish I knew that when I was growing up in my parent's house. They had a dishwasher and it was my job to load it. Over the years and after many chipped plates and glasses and some stains, I made the decision not to have one when I moved out, so I am the dishwasher in my house.

Anyway, I was so fascinated, I had to get a picture, and Farzan was happy to let me.

The rest of the day was spent working on a new video to tie in with a verse that David chose for the Facebook banner. *Perfect*! It was much nicer than working on the Dubai video that took me two days and really wore me out!

Could I ask you to click on this link to help towards free mammograms for BCAM? Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.