Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

21.10.21

We have a unique date today, a "hunter's" moon and the 17th anniversary of our very own, Blipfoto. I've been here 9 1/2 years and am always sad when I realise that I was a relatively late joiner! Some of you may have seen today's Blip Central's Blog post. The UAE gets a mention in their list and, ta-da! One of my pictures got featured. :)) If SweetArt hadn't alerted me, I'd never know!

Back to the day. It is a public holiday today on account of the Prophet's Birthday. I had a later start because I was still annoyed by things that happened yesterday evening. Thankfully, there was plenty of work to immerse myself in and time quickly passed. Margaret (TSA) asked if we could take a lady from Berlin SA core out, so we did. She is here for an Astronautical Conference that Dubai is hosting.

We showed her the MBR Space Centre, the Last Exit and Wafi. Some of you might remember the Last Exit's paranoia with "professional" cameras. Today, I took the trouble to get permission to use my DSLR from the office. They didn't give me anything visible to show that I had taken this step, so I still got asked about my camera by every security man I walked past! This bit of graffiti caught my eye and has just enough pink in it. :))

Please will you click here to help donate free mammograms to those who need them? Thank you! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.