I thought I saw a pussycat

1st day of my holiday off work and we decided to go for a visit to a new local Wildlife park that fellow blipper Cr055ie made me aware of . It has only been on the go for a couple of years and last year it was given the status of a zoo allowing for a few more animals. I was a little disappointed in it but you could say its early days. I got the impression it was more a hobby than a business . It might have been better if the weather was nicer as some of the animals stayed hidden away. A lot of the animals are rescued animals but the cages could been a little bigger as some of the animals did look a bit unhappy could have been the weather . It was difficult to get clear shots of a lot of the animals as you can see from my blip of a lovely Lynx. A collection of a lot more of my shots can be seen HERE . I have included an extra of one of the lovely brown bears which I was pleased to see as they will soon go into hibernation , there was 2 and they was rescued from Germany . I wont rush back as after about 1.1/2 hours we had seen everything and was ready to leave for some Fish and chips in Horncastle. I might go check it out in a couple of years time when hopefully it has established itself . I'm sure families with children will get some enjoyment from it.
Time to relax with some rugby League on TV again and make plans for the rest of the week 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.