Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Mono Monday: Unfocussed

With thanks to 60plus for hosting...

I hope this qualifies for the theme. I had to have it pink for #BCAM2020! The extra shows what it really is... a small section of a large stained glass window in Wafi Mall, blipped before. It looks South West with a highway right outside and yes, that is the Burj Khalifa in one of the panels!

I started on new medicines today; the last ones have barely shifted the swelling in my foot. I feel a lot better though and walking is faster though not back to normal yet. It is one of G's short days so we were home before noon.

She had a three-hour meeting in the afternoon, this time in a cafe in Wafi Mall, so after I dropped her off, I went into the Mall to get a picture for the theme. I was hoping they had something for BCAM, but NO.

Then onto see Farzan who lives opposite. She has a presentation on Wednesday and I wanted to offer help with the tech. Computers are frustrating funny things, or maybe it was her TV. Whichever, I wasn't able to do the simple thing of getting her TV to faithfully reproduce what was on her laptop screen. After trying for nearly an hour, I gave up.

I did a small shop before coming home to drop it off, then back to Wafi to collect G. We had already decided we were going to make the effort to drive past the Museum of the Future to see it lit in the night but needed dinner first. Crazy as it is, we ended up in Festival City - mainly to take advantage of an offer on pasta sauce that they only have in that branch!

We did get to the MOTF, but it wasn't lit up, so home by 10 pm. October is ending soon; it's gone so fast, it feels a bit of a blur. Thank you to my very generous blip buddies who have already looked and commented on a few of the back-blips I've just posted! I seem to be falling further and further behind here on blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.