Blissful

Even the flash didn't disturb his sleeping! 
A very quiet day today. My WW zoom call disrupts my day completely as it's at noon and I feel I can never settle to anything until it's done. I don't enjoy it. It's boring and doesn't ever tell me anything I don't know already about what is best to eat and what's not! It's like preaching to the converted, with a pat on the back if you've lost weight! As we're supposed to be part of the NDPP programme, not necessarily needing to lose weight, there is absolutely no specific content about that. It's all geared to their points system so you can eat whatever you like within those points and your blood sugar levels will drop! I never eat all my points and I haven't really changed anything about my diet since joining them as I had already started checking food sugar content, for hidden sugars, as soon as I was told by the GP that my levels were rising! I'm seriously considering abandoning it. It seems a real waste of NHS money to be referred to this for 9 months without it being focussed on the actual problem. I have lost 3 lbs but I have no idea if I'm reducing my blood sugar levels, which was of course the purpose! I wonder if they get a refund if I don't continue?
Enough whingeing! 
My production line was at a standstill today as I stupidly ran out of the thread I need! I hastily ordered some more. Thank you Amazon prime, it should be here tomorrow!
I've also downloaded a very cute looking pattern for Luna; a netted ballet skirt and a knitted crossover bolero top. I shall start that tomorrow while I wait for the thread!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.