Tiny Tuesday: Ending in "R"

ApolloFly is hosting TT again today and would like us to blip an object ending in "R".

Well being an unashamed geek I thought of a transistor - but I've blipped one before on its own.

I then thought of "resistor" or "capacitor" but they appeared in my blip journal, along with a transistor, back in January. I could have gone for an "inductor" or a "transformer" or even just an "adaptor" but my Editor suggested that maybe I should be less geeky and blip a scooter. Not only did she have the idea, she knew where we had one which is only just over 3 inches long. And then she even found a roadway on which to place it for its photo!

I think the young lad & lass in the photo have spotted the cafe and have jumped off their Vespa scooteR and are running towards it for a snack. They won't be very popular with the traffic wardens though, as they've just parked on the road when they should have used the handy car park opposite. What's more there's no crash helmets in sight. Oh dear!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.