TieR

Today we joined the adjoining Liverpool and Greater Manchester City regions in Tier 3 of England’s current approach to tackling the COVID-19 pandemic. It will not be long before they are inventing Tiers 4 and 5, infection rates are increasing uncomfortably fast in this region.

Another gloomy grey and wet day. Amongst other things, I have sorted clothes out for a charity collection. The focus has been on work clothes, which I will no longer need. These are some of quite a few ties which retired a long time ago. The question is - will anyone want them ? Apart from matters of taste (did I really wear these), one trivial outcome of the pandemic will I suspect be even more of a move to smart casual. I wore a tie infrequently at work in recent years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.