2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Garden Robin

Enjoyed a leisurely get up and then walked up to the local shops. It was much warmer and felt almost Spring-like. I think someone had mown their grass and the air smelled very non-wintery. Was pleased to find a second hand copy of the latest book group book, The Casual Vacancy, in the Oxfam bookstore. I'm much happier to give £5 to Oxfam than £9 to JK Rowling, particularly as it is a book that I'm not looking forward to much. I'll keep and open mind.

Spent a bit of time in the garden when I got back. No sign of any frogs in the pond yet. I'm really hoping that we get loads of frogspawn in the newly refurbished pond. It is looking quite good (certainly completely full!) and the plants are beginning to wake up. I topped up the bird feeders and put out a few meal worms and an apple. The Robin was singing very loudly and seemed to be waiting for me to disappear so he could get stuck in. I did try to fiddle with the settings on my camera to try and compensate for the backlighting but by the time I'd sorted something out, he'd changed to another perch in a different tree.

Did my local litter pick after lunch. There was lots of stuff to pick up as I haven't managed to do it for a few weeks. Today's more interesting finds were a very soggy and muddy purse with National Insurance card, University ID, RailCard and bank card still in it and a full bottle of vodka. I took the purse to the local police station - I suspect is had been stolen and dumped but I hope they manage to reunite Ms Beresford with her cards, if not any cash.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.