Late Afternoon

A drizzly day, so this was shot when the sun came out briefly late in the afternoon.

AW returned around mid-afternoon after a good overnight, and I was fine as well.  There is not much to tell these days except for the usual.  I haven't gone out and while this is a pity in some sense, it's not getting me down.  I'm not exactly restless to go out.  I am a bit on edge about other things.  Didn't follow the news at all while AW was away and I find myself not minding that.  In the meantime, the daily things need to be done.  I don't know if I will ever experience an all-out war, and I sure don't look forward to doing so, but I have a feeling that there are things going on now that might give the impression that it is wartime.  It's not just COVID-19.  In fact it would go a lot easier if we knew it was just that.  So ... waiting and going through the days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.