Windmill 'De Hoop', Oud Alblas

'Hoop' sounds like, and means, 'hope'... but could also mean 'heap'.  ;D))
'Oud' sounds like 'ouwd' and means 'old'.

Finally able to shoot this with the mill facing where I wanted it to face.  The weather today was a mix of 3 parts cloud and 1 part sun, and thankfully dry, so I only had a small window with some background blue.  Rather lucky and I'm happy I took the chance.  The drop in temperature can really be felt, but as long as there's no rain, fine with me.

Spent the rest of the day finishing my essay, and it's done.  The max was 1500 words and I maxed out at 1700, especially after AW and I talked about it and I added a couple of points that came up in our discussion.  I feel good that I finished it now, ready for the next time, when I take the course again and go for a certificate.  Hopefully they will keep it open till December.

Altogether, a busy day and time well spent.  Tomorrow, I'll be driving north again to meet another ex-colleague.  Wishing you all a good day!  Stay safe, peepz... it's the best policy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.