A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Light

A nice sunrise heralded a sunny morning for a change. 

I walked along to the garden centre late morning and admired the Autumn colour in the St Ives woods above the village cricket field against the blue sky before heading in for a coffee. I had bumped into friends en route who warned me it was very busy, of course I had forgotten it was half term. 
I got a table without much trouble so decided to stay for my lunch. I don’t normally eat out on my own but Chris was doing a zoom course over lunchtime so I was keeping out of the way.

After, I took my time looking around the shop including Santaland. No Santa’s Grotto this year understandably.

It was still nice when I left so decided to walk back to the village through the lower edges of those lovely woods where the paths were not too muddy from the recent rain as I wasn’t  wearing walking boots.

Leaving the estate to walk down to the village I met blipper Yorkshirebred just setting out. I hope she didn’t get too wet as the inevitable rain arrived as I headed up the road home.

Good to see some nice light around especially through the trees which are still looking lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.