Good News

Thanks for all your kind words about my eye. I went to the retinologist and spent a long time there, mostly waiting between tests. Finally my doctor did his part of the exam. My retinas are fine. The left eye, on the right here (go figure) was just fine. What I’ve been seeing are clumps of collagen strands that have balled up together. This is a normal occurrence in senior eyes. Sometimes this can pull the retina away as it did in my right eye four years ago. But that’s not happening on my left. And my right retina is as good as it was last visit. You can see the repaired area to the left. So I am fine. What a relief. My brother took me to the doctor and brought me home. I knew I wouldn’t be able to drive with my eyes dilated. Thanks Steve.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.