Terrible Two

Today (or possibly tomorrow as it was last year) is Flora's  birthday. She really isn't a terrible two in the way a toddler might be, exerting her will on the world. She is still on the excitable side and occasionally wilful or silly. She's awfully jealous when the actual toddlers are visiting. But she has turned into a great dog - affectionate and sociable. She loves other dogs and dog walkers (particularly the ones who have biscuits in their pockets). She provides hours of exercise even on days like today when sensible people wouldn't dream of venturing out. We are very glad we decided to get her. Happy second birthday Flora. She hasn't a clue of course.  Go large for the full hairy experience. 

Today is a working day for me. I'm finishing off something which started last month. I'm on a break just now but I'll soon be dialling back in to the virtual office. I am so fortunate that I have the occasional opportunity to be in a different world without leaving the house.

It's very wet weather. No high wind here but relentless rain. I think it's pretty widespread. The FM will be making an announcement later about the five levels of Covid restrictions by local authority area. I don't think we'll be moved from what's currently in place. The rate isn't as high in Stirling as in some surrounding areas but being moved down a level is highly unlikely. We'll see what's said before long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.