Studyin' Truck

Or should that be Truckin' Study?

This was the grab lorry which arrived this afternoon to collect a lot of the waste dug out of the garden where two patches have been levelled.  There was actually some very nice soil there and we have kept some of it for future projects.  Needless to say, everywhere is a little muddy at the moment although the "landscape artists"  are working hard to eep things as clean and tidy as possible.  All progressing well.  I think slabs will arrive tomorrow but Louie's new sections of patio are going to be done first so that his dogs don't get into too much digging.

Talking of Louie, I did my first baby sitting duties today for 5 minutes while Mommy and Daddy went for a drive around the block in a potential new car.  Louie was sleeping in his basket so I looked on adoringly and was totally overcome when he squeezed my finger when I stroked his hand!    Oh wow!  And then once Mommy was back I had some training in how to pick him up.  He is so tiny!  Made my day!  I'm sure I must look very scary with my mask on!  I wonder what the psychological impact will be on all this babies who only see adults with masks on...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.